RSS

Seeking The Lord ~ Verses

19 Dec

Seek first the Kingdom of God,
keep your eyes on the things above
seek God with all your soul
and be filled with His mercy and love.

Seek the Lord with your whole heart,
let your requests be made known
seek after His holy righteousness
and your prayers will reach His throne.

Seek the Lord and do good,
diligently search out His living Word
wait for Him at wisdom’s gate
and He’ll shepherd you into His herd.

Seek the Lord and obey Him,
pursue peace in fairness and truth
seek the same God you have known
from the days of your youth.

Seek to be justified by Christ,
track down His name and His face
seek after His salvation
and you will find His amazing grace.

Seek God for all your strength,
and you will no longer be weak
but first you must remember
to seek . . . seek . . . seek!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Copyright 2012
Deborah Ann Belka

Deuteronomy 4:29
“But from there you will seek the LORD your God, and you will find Him if you seek Him with all your heart and with all your soul.”

1 Chronicles 16:10
“Glory in His holy name; Let the hearts of those rejoice who seek the LORD!”

1 Chronicles 16:11
“Seek the LORD and His strength; Seek His face evermore!”

1 Chronicles 22:19
“Now set your heart and your soul to seek the LORD your God”

1 Chronicles 28:9
“As for you, my son Solomon, know the God of your father, and serve Him with a loyal heart and with a willing mind;for the LORD searches all hearts and understands all the intent of the
thoughts. If you seek Him, He will be found by you; but if you forsake Him, He will cast you off forever.”

2 Chronicles 7:14
“If My people who are called by My name will humble themselves, and pray and seek My
face, and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven, and will
forgive their sin and heal their land.”

Job 5:8
“But as for me, I would seek God, And to God I would commit my cause—

Job 8:5
“If you would earnestly seek God And make your supplication to the Almighty,”

Psalm 9:10
“And those who know Your name will put their trust in You; For You, LORD, have not forsaken those who seek You.”

Psalm 10:4
“The wicked in his proud countenance does not seek God; God is in none of his thoughts.”

Psalm 14:2
“The LORD looks down from heaven upon the children of men, To see if there are any who understand, who seek God.”

Psalm 22:26
“The poor shall eat and be satisfied; Those who seek Him will praise the LORD. Let your heart live
forever!”

Psalm 27:4
“One thing I have desired of the LORD, That will I seek: That I may dwell in the house of the LORD All the days of my life, To behold the beauty of the LORD, And to inquire in His temple.”

Psalm 27:8
“When You said, Seek My face, ”My heart said to You, “Your face, LORD, I will seek.”

Psalm 34:10
The young lions do lack, and suffer hunger: but they that seek the LORD shall not want any good thing.

Psalm 40:16
Let all those that seek thee rejoice and be glad in thee: let such as love thy salvation say continually, The LORD be magnified.

Psalm 53:2
God looked down from heaven upon the children of men, to see if there were any that did understand, that did seek God.

Psalm 63:1-3
1 O God, thou art my God; early will I seek thee: my soul thirsteth for thee, my flesh longeth for thee in a dry and thirsty land, where no water is;
2 To see thy power and thy glory, so as I have seen thee in the sanctuary.
3 Because thy lovingkindness is better than life, my lips shall praise thee.

Psalm 69:32
The humble shall see this, and be glad: and your heart shall live that seek God.

Psalm 70:4
Let all those that seek thee rejoice and be glad in thee: and let such as love thy salvation say continually, Let God be magnified.

Psalm 105:3
Glory ye in his holy name: let the heart of them rejoice that seek the LORD.

Psalm 105:4
Seek the LORD, and his strength: seek his face evermore.

Psalm 119:2
Blessed are they that keep his testimonies, and that seek him with the whole heart.

Psalm 119:45
And I will walk at liberty: for I seek thy precepts.

Psalm 119:155
Salvation is far from the wicked: for they seek not thy statutes.

Psalm 119:176
I have gone astray like a lost sheep; seek thy servant; for I do not forget thy commandments.

Psalm 122:9
Because of the house of the LORD our God I will seek thy good.

Proverbs 7:15
Therefore came I forth to meet thee, diligently to seek thy face, and I have found thee.

Proverbs 8:17
I love them that love me; and those that seek me early shall find me.

Proverbs 29:10
The bloodthirsty hate the upright: but the just seek his soul.

Isaiah 26:9
With my soul have I desired thee in the night; yea, with my spirit within me will I seek thee early: for when thy judgments are in the earth, the inhabitants of the world will learn righteousness.

Isaiah 55:6
Seek ye the LORD while he may be found, call ye upon him while he is near:

Jeremiah 29:13
And ye shall seek me, and find me, when ye shall search for me with all your heart.

Amos 5:4
For thus saith the LORD unto the house of Israel, Seek ye me, and ye shall live:

Amos 5:14
Seek good, and not evil, that ye may live: and so the LORD, the God of hosts, shall be with you, as ye have spoken.

Matthew 6:33
But seek ye first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you.

Matthew 7:6-8

6 Give not that which is holy unto the dogs, neither cast ye your pearls before swine, lest they trample them under their feet, and turn again and rend you.
7 Ask, and it shall be given you; seek, and ye shall find; knock, and it shall be opened unto you:
8 For every one that asketh receiveth; and he that seeketh findeth; and to him that knocketh it shall be opened.

Luke 12:29
And seek not ye what ye shall eat, or what ye shall drink, neither be ye of doubtful mind.

Luke 13:24
Strive to enter in at the strait gate: for many, I say unto you, will seek to enter in, and shall not be able.

Luke 17:33
Whosoever shall seek to save his life shall lose it; and whosoever shall lose his life shall preserve it.

Luke 19:10
For the Son of man is come to seek and to save that which was lost.

John 5:30
I can of mine own self do nothing: as I hear, I judge: and my judgment is just; because I seek not mine own will, but the will of the Father which hath sent me.

Philippians 2:21
For all seek their own, not the things which are Jesus Christ’s.

Colossians 3:1
If ye then be risen with Christ, seek those things which are above, where Christ sitteth on the right hand of God.

Hebrews 11:6
But without faith it is impossible to please him: for he that cometh to God must believe that he is, and that he is a rewarder of them that diligently seek him.

1 Peter 3:11
Let him eschew evil, and do good; let him seek peace, and ensue it.

Revelation 9:6
And in those days shall men seek death, and shall not find it; and shall desire to die, and death shall flee from them.

All Scriptures are taken from the King James Bible
Public Domain

 
1 Comment

Posted by on December 19, 2011 in Jesus, Son of God

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “Seeking The Lord ~ Verses

  1. Debbie

    August 29, 2012 at 5:35 pm

    Oh I love this seeking Him poem and all the verses that tell us to! He doesn’t hide when we seek Him! God bless you as you seek and serve Him today!

     

Did You Find What You Were Searching For?

 
